The Puppy Chronicles: 1st Birthday!

My little dude turns 1 today!

From this:20160305_165407_resized

To this:

pie-1-yr

I gotta tell ya, I’ve had dogs all my life, and we currently have another dog besides this little dude (ha, not little anymore at 75lbs), but there is something special about this one.
I’ve never felt such unconditional love, no not love – because all my dogs have given me that – but adoration, like this dog has shown me.

My older dog is my protector, and for this I’m eternally grateful, but this pup… he sure worships me. I feel a connection with him that I don’t think I’ve felt with any other dog. He’s also completely different than any dog I’ve ever had, and probably the most stubborn.

So, today we celebrate Opie. 1 year old. Already. Why can’t dogs live forever?

 

Leave a comment